Miso Glazed Lingcod

Miso Glazed LingcodSaturday was CSF day and this week we got a big slab of beautiful Lingcod.

I decided on a Miso glaze for this guy.

Image

I mixed together:

  • 1/4 cup Miso Paste
  • Juice of 1/2 a lemon
  • 1/4 cup Mirin
  • 1/4 cup honey and sugar mixed together
  • A sprinkle of Ceyenne

Image

I simmered it in a small pot till all the sugar was melted and it was bubbly and shiny.

Then I let it cool to almost room temperature.

Image

Image

I brushed it thickly onto the fish and put it under the broiler until it was dark brown on the outside but still not quite cooked inside. I then turned the oven down to 400 and stuck it in there for about 8 minutes until the inside was just cooked.

Image

Image

I served it topped with sesame seeds along black rice and a sesame-vinaigrette dressed salad. It was really tasty and super easy. Easy was a welcome attribute after the perogies the night before!

Image

4 thoughts on “Miso Glazed Lingcod

  1. My wife and I made this a few nights ago and is now our favorite cod recipe; simply delicious. Thanks for posting this. PS Your site won’t let me enter my proper email address because it has a dash in it.

Leave a Reply

